High technology with baby’s item

Long time no see.  This is 8.  I am so sorry to not post any until now.  I had been busy and messed around with my life recently.  Well, now my wife and I are moving to new city for my new job.  I do not know when I can post new article, but I want to tell what I found recently.

My wife is going to deliver a baby in three months.  Before it happens, we need to prepare for our new born.  So we went to a department store to buy some important items for our baby, which were a baby car, child seat, and a cloth to hold a baby.

I did not pay attention to any baby car until this time.  I was so surprised that the technology for especially baby car and child seat is so high.  I attach this link showing what we eventually bought.

The company is called Aprica that was started in Osaka, but they use  foreigners for their advertisement.  Anyway, this baby car tries to protect babies from heat, I think , especially from summer.  According to Aprica, in the summer the surface temperature on the ground could be 51.2 Celsius.  Up to 38 cm from the ground, it could be 40.1 Celsius which is really hot for a baby.  However, if you rise the level of the baby up to 50 cm, the temperature will drop to 38.4 Celsius.  This is the reason why Aprica made the seat 50 cm above the ground.

Secondary, the baby car can transform from confront position to back position smoothly.  The surprising technology is that Aprica create the situation that the front wheel is always free to move.  Isn’t it cool ?  Due to this inovation, you can easily turn the corner.  If  the front wheel cannot move, you will have difficulty to turn.  I could feel Japanese craftman soul, you know.

There are more to describe it, but I have to go to bed now.  Tomorrow, we are moving to new city.  I am so excited to have new life with my family.

from 8

One thought on “High technology with baby’s item

  1. That’s very cool- I did not know in details about a baby cart, but now I understand why it would be designed such ways. Basically, it is better to be higher off ground. These days, I witness so many kinds of carts that people even can jog with it. It was quiet interesting to shop around baby carts/strollers that have different features. Plus, they often come with a high price tag. I have found these when I was looking around: http://www.bugaboo.com/product?name=bugaboo-cameleon
    http://www.inglesina.com/us/collezione/avio/avio
    http://www.quinny.com/us-en/products/strollers/mooddus#features
    http://www.hipbabygear.com/Phil-Teds-Promenade-Stroller-br-In-Stock-Ships-Now_p_1557.html

    from 5

Leave a Reply

